ISC Transition Policy

Home / ISC Transition Policy

ISC  Transition Policy for: ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015

ISC  Schemes: QMS and EMS

Standard Publication dates: 15/09/2015 & 30/9/2015 respectively

ISC  Transition Deadline: 15/09/2018 for both standards

ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015 was published in the month of September 2015.

A three year Transition Period will apply respectively from the publication date i.e. 15 September 2015 for ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015
The expiry date for any certificates issued during the transition period for ISO 9001:2008 or ISO 14001:2004 should not be later than the end of the three year transition period i.e. 15th September 2018
The end of the three year period 15 September 2018 is a terminal date for the transition.

All certification must be finalised at least six months prior to the end of the transition period i.e. 15 March 2018.

New Application ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 14001:2004 will not be accepted after 15 September 2017, therefore all application after 15 September 2017 will be to ISO 9001:2015 & ISO 14001:2015.

This will ensure sufficient time to deal with findings and to formalise decision-making across the certification process.

The transition audit can be undertaken at any stage e.g. during Surveillance or Triennial Audit and considered as part of the formal auditing process.

Any certifications to ISO 9001:2008 or ISO 14001:2004 will be removed from the JAS-ANZ register at the end of the Transition period
For more information please send your email to

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

WordPress Image Lightbox